Updates

Why I Quit Bookstagram

Hey guys! So I wanted to address this. I didn’t know if anyone would care.

So up until just recently I had a bookstagram account where I posted about books. I love books as you can tell. And I love photography so it seemed like the perfect fit. And it was for awhile. But I noticed recently that I was feeling bored with it. I wasn’t posting as often  and not because I was busy. Let’s be real, I don’t have a life for the most part.

So that’s the short answer: I was feeling bored.

I didn’t have inspiration to take pictures even though I have a brand new camera. I wasn’t feeling like new layouts even though I have been steadily buying new books. I was tired of it. It didn’t feel like it was challenging me. Now, blogging I will be doing for as long as possible cause it challenges me and I want to share my opinion.

I also felt like it would be hard and weird to take pictures in college. Bookstagram pictures that is. Whereas blogging isn’t as difficult while in college. I also don’t want to feel obligated to post all the time during college. I want to really enjoy college and spend it making new friends and learning. So I might take some artsy pictures for the blog, but as for bookstagram I don’t feel comfortable!

Thanks for understanding.

Until Next Time,

Alex

Follow me on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/42868903-alex-hill

Follow me on Instagram: @little_alex_la

Follow me on Twitter: @mybookish_world

Add me on Snapchat: little_alexla

Business Inquires: mybeautifulbookishworld@gmail.com

Other Blog —> onegirloneword2017.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

