Book Reviews

Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

¨From the bestselling author of Slammed, comes Colleen Hoover’s next big hit.
Layken and Will have managed to overcome the obstacles that threatened to destroy their love, proving that they are destined for one another. What they are about to learn, however, is that the things that have brought them together may be the very things that ruin their connection forever…
Layken is left second-guessing the relationship whilst Will is jumping over hurdles to prove his love for her. What the young lovers discover about themselves along this journey may change their entire world and the lives of those who depend upon them the most…¨

~Synopsis from Goodreads

I loved this book. I love reading it from Willś perspective. I think heś so interesting and we really see the love he has for Lake. And god this book had me so scared for my ships, but I´m so happy with the way it ended. it was such an interesting story full of love, loss, regret, and happiness. There was so many feels and I loved it!

I gave this a 5 out of 5 stars! I absolutely loved it. I think the story was so well done. Layken and Will are such goals. This is for older audiences, probably 17+ since it is new adult. But other than that, I recommend it!

Until Next Time,

Alex

Leave a Reply

