Alex Posts · Book Reviews

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

Embrace the Forbidden

What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences?

This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels.
Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself, an inexplicable pull toward danger, but it isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He’s the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna.

Forced to face her destiny, will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?”

~Synopsis from Goodreads

I knew I was going to like this book because fallen angels. Duh. They’re so hot. But the storyline was really different. The whole sons and daughters of fallen angels concept was weird to me. I liked it, but I didn’t know how much I was going to like it.

I thought Anna was such a strong female character and I love that authors write characters like Anna. And Kaidan is the defintion of book boyfriends. He’s hot, a bad boy, and with just the right amount of sweet for one girl. Like he is perfection and the kind of guy that you dream about. I love him and I’m adding him to the ever growing list of baes. You might not like him at first, but give it time till the second book. He becomes perfection.

I gave this book a 5 out of 5 stars. It was so good. I recommend it to ages 15 and up. I think if you like fantasy then it’s a great series to read!

Until Next Time,

Alex

Instagram: mybookishworld._

Twitter: mybookish_world

Leave a Reply

