Alex Posts · Book Reviews

Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

“then.
When Sam met Grace, he was a wolf and she was a girl. Eventually he found a way to become a boy, and their loved moved from curious distance to the intense closeness of shared lives.

now.
That should have been the end of their story. But Grace was not meant to stay human. Now she is the wolf. And the wolves of Mercy Falls are about to be killed in one final, spectacular hunt.

forever.
Sam would do anything for Grace. But can one boy and one love really change a hostile, predatory world? The past, the present, and the future are about to collide in one pure moment–a moment of death or life, farewell or forever.”

~Synopsis from Goodreads

I love the ending to this book omg. I was so worried it was going to be horrible because trilogies tend to have heartbreaking endings, but it didn’t. I mean the last few pages scared me, but it twisted so it wasn’t totally depressing. The ending to this trilogy didn’t exactly make me the happiest, but I still loved it.

I gave this b0ok a 4 out of 5 stars which means that it was great. I loved this trilogy and I would for sure reread it. I recommend it to middle schoolers and up. Don’t miss Sam!

Leave a Reply

