Alex Posts · TBRs and Wrap Ups

January Wrap Up and February TBR

So this month I had a really great reading month! I didn’t feel like I read that much, but when I looked back I read quite a bit. I have reviews on all these books (except the last one because I’m currently reading it)

Nothing More by Anna Todd: I gave this a 5 out of 5 stars and I honestly really enjoyed it. It wasn’t as drama-filled as the rest of her books so it was nice. Recommend it to 16+ pbecause it does have mature scenes in it.

Before by Anna Todd: I also gave this a 5 out of 5 stars because I loved reading from Hardin’s point of view and all the others. It was nice and really helped you understand the characters better. I recommend this to 16+ because it does have mature scenes in it.

Fire in You by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I gave this book a 5 out of 5 stars (I was really generous this month). JLA is my fave author ever so I honestly feel like she writes deserves a 5 out of 5 stars. She is an extraordinary author and l literally everyone should read her. I recommend this to 16+ because again mature content. It’s the last book in a series, but can be read out of order.

Four by Veronica Roth: I was so late to this parade. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars. I liked hearing from Four’s perspective, but it wasn’t great. Recommend it to anyone in middle school and up.

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater: I gave this a 4 out of 5 stars. I really liked it and that ending though.  Recommend it to middle school and up.

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater: I’m currently reading it.

Now for my TBR!

I’m hoping to read Forever by Maggie Stievfater, The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia, Sweet Evil, Sweet Peril, Sweet Reckoning, and Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins, and finally The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. I have no idea if I will finish all of those, but I’m being ambitious.

Until Next Time,

Alex

 

Leave a Reply

