Alex Posts · Book Reviews

World After by Susan Ee

“In this sequel to the bestselling fantasy thriller, Angelfall, the survivors of the angel apocalypse begin to scrape back together what’s left of the modern world.

When a group of people capture Penryn’s sister Paige, thinking she’s a monster, the situation ends in a massacre. Paige disappears. Humans are terrified. Mom is heartbroken.

Penryn drives through the streets of San Francisco looking for Paige. Why are the streets so empty? Where is everybody? Her search leads her into the heart of the angels’ secret plans where she catches a glimpse of their motivations, and learns the horrifying extent to which the angels are willing to go.

Meanwhile, Raffe hunts for his wings. Without them, he can’t rejoin the angels, can’t take his rightful place as one of their leaders. When faced with recapturing his wings or helping Penryn survive, which will he choose?”

~Synopsis from Goodreads

I liked this book even more than the first one and that is not normal.

This book is about the same world, but Raffe and Penryn are separated for most of the book. She had to deal with her family and keeping them safe while he had to deal with other angels. They come together towards the end.

And I normally hate star crossed lovers for the most part because I’m just like GET TOGETHER. As I was in this book. You could feel the tension between them from book one. And I was literally like come on get together. They had a few moments and it fed my fangirl heart.

I give this book a 4.5 out of 4 stars. I recommend it to anyone. I honestly think anyone would like it. It’s great and I loved it. And I was dying for the third book after finishing it.

Until Next Time,

-Alex

Leave a Reply

