Alex Posts · Book Reviews

Angelfall by Susan Ee

It’s been six weeks since angels of the apocalypse descended to demolish the modern world. Street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night. When warrior angels fly away with a helpless little girl, her seventeen-year-old sister Penryn will do anything to get her back.

Anything, including making a deal with an enemy angel.

Raffe is a warrior who lies broken and wingless on the street. After eons of fighting his own battles, he finds himself being rescued from a desperate situation by a half-starved teenage girl.

Traveling through a dark and twisted Northern California, they have only each other to rely on for survival. Together, they journey toward the angels’ stronghold in San Francisco where she’ll risk everything to rescue her sister and he’ll put himself at the mercy of his greatest enemies for the chance to be made whole again.”

~Synopsis from Goodreads

Okay, let me start off with the fact that I was not planning on liking this book or this series at all. I started this book like two weeks ago and I took forever to read it because I was in a weird reading slump. But one Saturday, I sat down and read it. And it was a great decision.

I read the second one in 4 days then the third in two days.

But this is about Angelfall. So,  let’s get into that.

Angelfall is about angels that have come to Earth because the messenger Gabriel was told by God to. But Gabriel was killed so not many angels know what to do. They are killing and terrorizing humans so the humans have to fight to survive. That includes Penryn.

Penryn has a crazy mom and a little sister is disabled. One day, angels take her little sister and she has to team up with an injured angel to go get her back while making discoveries about the world along the way.

I loved this book and loved the next two even more. I would recommend this book to really anyone. I think anyone will love it. It’s not mature, it has some violence in it. I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars and I hope all of you will give it a try. I’m going to be posting lots of reviews within the next few days because I binge read and just didn’t feel like putting up a blog post. I’m literally going to sit in my bed and write the next two reviews and then go take bookstagram pictures. If you want to follow it is @mybookishworld._

Until Next Time,

Alex

 

Leave a Reply

