Alex Posts · Excerpts

Excerpt #6

Hey guys so this is just a little random excerpt. So sorry I haven’t been online in awhile. I was on a mission trip and in a little book slump. I’m reading Cinder by Marissa Meyer so a review should be up on that next week. I wrote this awhile ago and just wanted to share it. Love you guys and hope everyone is doing well!

_________________________________________________________________

 

Why do I keep getting my hopes up? I mean honestly they always come crashing down. I keep thinking that maybe one day I’ll get lucky, but I never do. Okay, in some cases I have, but in most I haven’t. Like for instance I keep thinking maybe the guy I like will be happy seeing me when he can. And he is. But it’s like I get my hopes up on our plans knowing that they’ll just come crashing down. And they did.  It’s not like I should be surprised, this stuff happens all the time. I just thought that maybe I would get lucky this time. Nothing wrong with thinking that, right? But getting your hopes up to watch them crash down in your face… well that hurts. I actually believed him when he said that we would make time to see each other this summer. But between his work, my life at home, and just his life it was almost impossible. What I wouldn’t give to be able to kiss him again. Or just even see his smile. And it’s funny he thought we could make something work while he was at school 4 hours away. Yeah, right! We live 10 minutes from each other and we can’t even make time to see each other now. Stupid, stupid, stupid. Oh well. Just pick myself up and forget, like always.

 

 

-Alex

Leave a Reply

